我们的技术

AMIMON是一家集成电路(IC)开发商,同时也为不断发展的无线高清音视频市场提供商业解决方案。
AMIMON的基带和RF集成电路能够让许多设备装置具备完整的高品质零延迟的无线传输功能。

Amimon的视频调制解码方案吸纳了MIMO和OFDM技术,并结合了JSCC联合信源信道编码技术,能够通过40MHz或是20MHz带宽,传输全HD高清1080p60帧分辨率的视频影像。而我们的第三代基带集成电路Ics能够在零延迟(小于1毫秒)的情况下,无线传输4K分辨率的视频

多输入多输出(MIMO)技术指的是信号接收器和发射器都安装多支天线以提高信息传输的带宽和性能。MIMO技术,在不需要额外的带宽或是更大的信号发射功率下,极大地提高了数据吞吐量和连接强度。其将相同的发射功率分配到每支天线上,得以实现阵增益而提高频谱效率(带宽内每赫兹每秒能够携带更多数据),或是实现分集增益,提高了信号连接的可靠性(减少流失)。因为这些特性,MIMO是现代无线传输技术,比如4G、3GPP LTE和WiMax技术等的重要组成部分。

传统的视频压缩系统使用的是信源信道分离的方式,这样的设计,使得传统模块系统需要对信源信道编码器分别进行优化。

Amimon使用的是JSCC联合信源信道编码的方式,相比传统方法,其具备许多绝对的优势。第一,由于视频的分量和他们的位表示并不是同等重要的,JSCC使用了非对等保护(UEP)技术,而传统的系统则对每比特单位提供相等的保护。因此传统的系统并没有给重要的比特数据和分量足够的保护,而一些不重要的数据和分量却得到了过度保护(因此浪费了信道资源)

jscc2

JSCC技术能够更有效率地使用信道容量以及处理干扰。为了避免比特误差和频繁的重复操作,传统的系统以低于最差信道容量的速率传输经过打包的信息。传统的通信技术使用H.264或者H.265压缩方式,这样的方式很容易出现错误。因此当BER超过特定值后,需要使用缓冲来保证信息能够重新发送。此外,传通信信道对每个传输的比特信息均分错误矫正,无论这些比特信息在成像上的作用的轻重。但是JSCC技术避免了这些短板。

这种独特的视频调制解码方式所带来的影响只有在达到某特定水平才会显现。因为只有那些不重要的视频分量受到了影响。而因为接收器在接受信息时,不再需要给信号发射器发送信息确认,新的技术也因此具备了更强的信号稳定性,和更高的信息传输性能。

Our Technology

AMIMON is a developer and provider of  Integrated Circuit (IC) as well as complete solutions for the rapidly growing wireless High-Definition audio-video market. AMIMON’s baseband and RF IC allow the assembly of complete high-quality, ultra-low latency and robust solutions for multiple devices and applications.

Amimon’s Video Modem solution utilizes both MIMO and OFDM technologies, combined with Joint Source Channel Coding (JSCC) capability to transmit Full-HD 1080p60 video resolution over a bandwidth of 40MHz or 20MHz. In fact, our latest 3rd generation baseband ICs allow for the delivery of 4K wireless video in amazing quality, while still keeping the zero latency (<1mS) capabilities.

The multiple inputs and multiple outputs, or MIMO, is the term used for multiple antennas at both the transmitter and receiver to improve communication bandwidth & performance. MIMO technology offers a significant increase in data throughput and link robustness without additional bandwidth or increased transmit power. It achieves this by spreading the same total transmit power over the antennas to achieve an array gain that improves the spectral efficiency (more bits per second per hertz of bandwidth) or to achieve a diversity gain that improves the link reliability (reduced fading). Because of these properties, MIMO is an important part of modern wireless communication standards, such as  4G, 3GPP Long Term Evolution, and WiMAX.

Traditional wireless video compression systems use source-channel separation method, which leads to modular system design allowing independent optimization of source and channel coders.

Amimon is using Joint-Source-Channel-Coding or JSCC approach, which has several profound advantages over the traditional approach. First, since the video components and their bit representation are not equally important, JSCC uses unequal error protection (UEP) while traditional systems provide equal protection to all bits. Thus, in traditional systems, the most significant bits of the important components are not protected enough, while the least significant bits of the less important video components are protected too much (and consequently waste channel resources).

jscc2

The JSCC approach enables a far better utilization of the channel capacity and handles better channel interference.  Traditional systems transmit packetized information at a rate that is below the worst-case channel capacity to avoid high bit error rate and frequent retry operations. The traditional communication methods using H.264 or H.265 compression are prone to errors and thus uses buffering to ensure retransition of data when the BER exceed a certain level. In addition, the communication channel use error correction overhead equality applied to all the transmitted bits unrelated to their visual importance, the use of JSCC eliminates these limitations.

The result of this unique video-modem approach is that errors in the wireless channel are not noticed up to a certain level as they only affect the less important components of the video, this in return results in a unique ability to send very high resolution with very high quality, increases robustness, without compromising on latency as the receiver can handle the information without the need to send acknowledges to the transmitter.